Since 1955, the Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy has been training pharmacists who are innovators and leaders.

Continuing the legacy of excellence, Pacific’s doctor of pharmacy Class of 2022 have been recognized for their leadership, academic achievement and commitment to patient care.

  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-02
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-03
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-01
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-04
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-05
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-06
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-07
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-08
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-09
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-10
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-11
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-12
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-13
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-14
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-15
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-16
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-17
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-18
  • Gradautes-Class-2022-Awards-Blog-19

Academy of Student Pharmacists Mortar and Pestle Professionalism Award

For a graduating senior who exhibits characteristics inherent in a professional. 

Samantha Michiko Shilla Teshima

Alpha Psi Education, Scholarship and Leadership Foundation/Helen Rowland Scholarship
For a pharmacy graduate who has demonstrated extraordinary service and unique leadership within the School of Pharmacy, in memory of the wife of Ivan W. Rowland, founding dean and Alpha Psi/Phi Delta Chi chapter founder.

Kelsey Taylor Wong

American Pharmacists Association – Academy of Student Pharmacists Senior Recognition Award
For a graduating senior who has most contributed to the local chapter. 

Samantha Michiko Shilla Teshima

AmerisourceBergen/Good Neighbor Pharmacy Entrepreneurial Pharmacy Practice Certificate
This certification program is designed to advance practitioners who develop entrepreneurial skills through both didactic and experiential work.

Elena Anne Que Andrada
Alvin Tien Chiem
Francine Doan
Roberto Roldan

Award of Excellence in Clinical Communication Sponsored by Wolters Kluwer Clinical Drug Information
For a graduating senior who demonstrates high academic achievement and outstanding communication skills. 

Jessica Kaye

California Society of Health-System Pharmacists Central Valley Award
For graduating seniors who have demonstrated high academic achievement and service to the Central Valley.

Shameem Akhtar Bath
Irene Chia

Excellence in Building Community Award
For graduating seniors who have demonstrated an ability to work collaboratively and strengthen communities of all types.

Shameem Akhtar Bath
Jared Yasutake

Excellence in Dedication Award
For graduating seniors who have demonstrated extraordinary perseverance and dedication in the face of unexpected circumstances.

Woo Jin Lim
Rachel Marie Torres
Kyle Vo

Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award
For graduating seniors who have shown outstanding leadership through a community service innovation, internship or scholarly research effort benefiting an economically, linguistically or otherwise diverse service population.

Adam Aboubakare
Aasim Ameen Ahmed

Excellence in Innovation Award
For graduating seniors who have demonstrated a strong ability to develop and implement novel approaches to challenges facing pharmacy today.

Chance Alexander Glaves
Reina Marie Manguiat Sanz

Excellence in National and International Contributions Award
For graduating seniors who have demonstrated outstanding service with a domestic or global emphasis.

Elena Anne Que Andrada
Ricky Vigen Philipossian
Knarik Yegiazaryan

Excellence in Patient Advocacy Award
For graduating seniors who have brought attention to the pharmacist’s role in serving the health care needs of special populations.

Carly Ann Brent
Pauline Anhmi Nguyen
Tuan Pham
Michelle Cynthia Tang
Jessica Tzu Ting Wei

Excellence in Promoting Unity and Service Award
For a graduating senior who have exhibited dedication to their classmates by providing leadership in the creation of a culture of unity, collegiality and service to the School.

Tavleen Kaur Takhar

Excellence in Youth Mentorship Award
For a graduating senior who demonstrated a commitment to mentor the youth in our community and provide unique opportunities for youth to explore higher education and health care professions.

Tiffany Vu

MERCK and Company Incorporated Award
For graduating seniors who have demonstrated high academic achievement in pharmacy studies. 

Emilia Simin Abdollahian
Soo Hyun Emily Hong
Simran Kaur
Lisa Thi Nguyen
Tiffany Vu

Norman Silva Scholarship San Joaquin Pharmacists Association Award
For a graduating senior who has demonstrated achievement and service to the School and the profession.

Jessica Tzu Ting Wei

Rho Chi Award
For a graduating senior who has achieved the highest GPA and who has shown excellent leadership.

Jessica Tzu Ting Wei

“Spirit of Pacific” Award
For graduating seniors who have dedicated their time, talent and resources to help further the mission of the School.

Emilia Simin Abdollahian
Irene Chia
Samantha Michiko Shilla Teshima

For graduates who have obtain the highest academic achievement in the class.

Jessica Kaye
Jessica Tzu Ting Wei

Viatris Excellence in Pharmacy Award
For a graduating senior in the top 25 percent academically who intends to enter practice upon graduation and demonstrates high personal motivation and possess a unique ability to communicate drug information.

Emilia Simin Abdollahian

Enjoy this article? Share it with your friends